WODCW Interview: Luca Anselmo monitors wolves in the Italian Alps

Wolves of Douglas County Wisconsin

A Wolves of Douglas County Wisconsin (WODCW) Interview by Brunella Pernigotti

1.Luca Anselmo, thank you for answering some questions for Wolves Of Douglas County Wisconsin! First of all, will you tell us something about you and your work?
– I’m 32 years old and I live in Susa Valley, a wide valley in the West Alps. I have been working as a Naturalistic Guide for some years. My main activity is to lead school children and groups of people on naturalistic tours in many parks of the West Alps, but when I go monitoring wolves, I do it mostly in my valley, for my convenience and also for my attachment to some wolf packs. Also, I move in other areas of Piedmont, when I’m engaged in other monitoring Wolf Projects.


Photo: Alps in Italay by Luca Anselmo


2. Why did you decide to do this kind of work? How many…

View original post 2,103 more words

Leave a Reply

